We’ve simplified our online ordering process. Now when you select your favorite Bona product, you will be directed to one of our nationwide retail partners to purchase. We’re confident this will make your buying experience more convenient. Questions on your open order? View our FAQs.

Bona® Hardwood Floor Polish – Low Gloss

Bona Hardwood Floor Polish restores the shine while offering protection against wear. The durable, urethane acrylic blend has an exceptionally fast dry time and no waxy build-up. Adds a low satin gloss protective layer and fills in micro scratches, evening out the appearance of your floor for a refreshed new look. Use every 1-4 months to keep floors revitalized and looking their best. 

Select your preferred retailer below to purchase online.  
This product is available through the retailers listed above either online or in store, as well as many other retailers where floor cleaning products are sold. Specific store availability and pricing may vary.
Bona® Hardwood Floor Polish – Low Gloss Product Shadow
Contact Us
We care about quality, if you are having issues with a Bona product, please click here so we can take care of you right away!
Bona® Hardwood Floor Polish – Low Gloss is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible finish. Moved into a new home with hardwood floors. Gave Bona cleaner & low gloss polish a try. DO NOT RECOMMEND . Floor has a cloudy, foggy, sheen and looks worse.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks worse now I wish I had read the reviews before buying! This ruined my floors, and they want to send me a time consuming product to remove it and I’m supposed to trust that???
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great results I have been using Bona Hardwood Cleaner and Polish for several years and I am satisfied with results. It takes me a couple of days to complete the job as the floor includes kitchen, breakfast and living area. Lots of furniture to move back and forth. Even though I have to work in sections that overlap, the end result is perfectly matched. I have been using the Sherpa material pad for the polish. Looking forward to trying the oxygenated cleaner next time.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Destroyed My Hardwood Floors Prior to use of BONA Low Gloss Polish, my engineered hardwood floors looked very good, yet wanted to give them a refresh. Worst decision of my life, my floors now have a MILKY WHITE HAZE. The one area I did not apply polish to was the hall closet, and those floors look gorgeous when I open the door and look inside. Horrible, Horrible, Product.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left a waxy film on the floor. Absolutely terrible. Now I have to purchase the remover. I sincerely hope it did not ruin my floors. Be very careful and do a small patch test first. I’ve loved all of Bona’s other products that I blindly trusted this one would be great, too.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fabulous product! I love, love, this product! I have two dogs that are active and run around our house. I used this product and my floors look like new. Thank you Bona!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware, it’s not polyurethane– it’s acrylic I assumed all Bone products were easy to work with polyurethane. No wonder Bona makes a special product to remove Bona Polish. Read the 1 star reviews about the Polish build up and Polish Remover. It can be a nightmare. One review suggested using Trewax – a floor stripper.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product... The Bona Hardwood Floor Polish - Low Gloss gave me the perfect finish for my floor. It made my floor look absolutely beautiful...
Date published: 2019-08-13
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_11c97e75-7544-4e88-a15e-f03a0a06c038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bona
  • Safe for all unwaxed, unoiled, polyurethane finished wood floors
  • Low gloss formulation
  • Adds a protective layer & fills in micro-scratches
  • Evens out the appearance of the floor
  • GREENGUARD certified - low VOC emissions
  • Coverage varies by bottle size, see retailer page for details
  • packaging may vary

Bona Subscription Program

Simply Select Bona Subscription Program at checkout for automatic deliveries every 30, 60, or 90 days.

Related Information

Water/Aqua
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Water is a solvent. Water is used in many different manufactured products and is considered to be a safe, organic substitute for harsher chemicals. Water is used as a way to dissolve other chemicals into a safe cleaning solution. The term “aqua” refers to water that is free from impurities.

CAS Number: 7732-18-5

Waterborne Urethane Polymer
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Waterborne Urethane Polymer acts as a binder.

CAS Number: Unavailable

Acrylic Copolymer
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Acrylic Copolymer acts as a binder.

CAS Number: Unavailable

Ethoxydiglycol
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Ethoxydiglycol acts as a solvent.

CAS Number: 111-90-0

Tributoxyethyl phosphate
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Tributoxyethyl phosphate acts as a solvent.

CAS Number: 78-51-3

Ethoxylated Alcohols
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Ethoxylated Alcohol acts as a surfactant.

CAS Number: Unavailable

Modified Siloxanes
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Modified Siloxanes acts as a surfactant.

CAS Number: Unavailable

Benzoisothiazolinone
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Benziothiazolinone is a preservative. Isothiazolinones are used as a preservative since they are effective at getting rid of fungi and bacteria. Isothiazolinones ensure a proper shelf life of biodegradable products. Isothiazolinones are often used in cleaners and personal hygiene products like shampoos and other hair care products.

CAS Number: 2634-33-5

Methylisothiazolinone
Expand Ingredient
Expand Ingredient

Methyisothiazolinone is a preservative. Isothiazolinones are used as a preservative since they are effective at getting rid of fungi and bacteria. Isothiazolinones ensure a proper shelf life of biodegradable products. Isothiazolinones are often used in cleaners and personal hygiene products like shampoos and other hair care products.

CAS Number: 2682-20-4

Join the BonaFide Fanatics

Receive Exclusive Offers & Test New Products